The Things Conference Timeline

Find the talks you are interested in and add them to your calendar

Sep 24, 2021 | 11:00am - 11:15am CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 02:00am - 02:15am PT

Keynote

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 11:00am Sep 24, 2021 11:15am Europe/Paris Localize your end devices using The Things Network Ecosystem and Packet Broker partners

Sep 24, 2021 | 11:15am - 11:20am CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 02:15am - 02:20am PT

Keynote

The power of two for the connection of many

by Fred de Haro
CEO & Co-Founder - Pycom

by Samir Hennaoui
Senior Product Engineer - Murata

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 11:15am Sep 24, 2021 11:20am Europe/Paris The power of two for the connection of many

Sep 24, 2021 | 11:20am - 11:40pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 02:20am - 02:40pm PT

Keynote

Logistics Coverage Challenge Solved
Pierre Gelpí graduated from Ecole Polytechnique in Paris and obtained a Master’s Degree from Montreal University in Canada. He has 20 years of experience in the telecommunication industry. After 8 years with Orange Labs working on radio technologies and international standardization, Pierre spent five years with Orange Business Services as technical director for large accounts. Following his work with Orange, he joined Siradel and spent two years focusing on wireless network planning and smart city projects, notably in Chile. Before joining Semtech in 2016, Pierre started the first SaaS radio planning tool dedicated to IoT. He is now in charge of LoRa business development in EMEA, building end-to-end partnerships for enterprise customers, particularly for the logistics and asset tracking vertical.

by Pierre Gelpí
LoRa Business Development Director - Semtech

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 11:20am Sep 24, 2021 11:40pm Europe/Paris Logistics Coverage Challenge Solved Pierre Gelpí graduated from Ecole Polytechnique in Paris and obtained a Master’s Degree from Montreal University in Canada. He has 20 years of experience in the telecommunication industry. After 8 years with Orange Labs working on radio technologies and international standardization, Pierre spent five years with Orange Business Services as technical director for large accounts. Following his work with Orange, he joined Siradel and spent two years focusing on wireless network planning and smart city projects, notably in Chile. Before joining Semtech in 2016, Pierre started the first SaaS radio planning tool dedicated to IoT. He is now in charge of LoRa business development in EMEA, building end-to-end partnerships for enterprise customers, particularly for the logistics and asset tracking vertical.

Sep 24, 2021 | 11:40am - 12:00pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 02:40am - 03:00am PT

Keynote

Pitfalls you want to avoid in your LoRaWAN Asset Tracking projects
As a specialist for asset tracking solutions, SmartMakers has implemented several large LoRaWAN tracking projects in recent years. Learn more about the practical challenges of tracking with LoRaWAN.

by Sebastian Stute
CEO - Smartmakers

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 11:40am Sep 24, 2021 12:00pm Europe/Paris Pitfalls you want to avoid in your LoRaWAN Asset Tracking projects
As a specialist for asset tracking solutions, SmartMakers has implemented several large LoRaWAN tracking projects in recent years. Learn more about the practical challenges of tracking with LoRaWAN.

Sep 24, 2021 | 12:00pm - 12:30pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 03:00am - 03:30am PT

Demo

QnA & Live Demo

by Sebastian Stute
CEO - Smartmakers

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 12:00pm Sep 24, 2021 12:30pm Europe/Paris QnA & Live Demo

Sep 24, 2021 | 12:00pm - 12:20pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 03:00am - 03:20am PT

Keynote

Tracking solutions using LoRaWAN require optimal antenna design to ensure the data ends up in The Things Stack
When designing solutions which use LoRaWAN for the communication and other radios such as GNSS, Wi-Fi or BLE for location the antenna complexity increases. Ignion and TTI provide you with guidance on performance expectations using the Generic Node as a reference design, and give you guidance on dos and don'ts in this session!

by Johan Pedersen
Senior Director Business Development - Ignion

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 12:00pm Sep 24, 2021 12:20pm Europe/Paris Tracking solutions using LoRaWAN require optimal antenna design to ensure the data ends up in The Things Stack When designing solutions which use LoRaWAN for the communication and other radios such as GNSS, Wi-Fi or BLE for location the antenna complexity increases. Ignion and TTI provide you with guidance on performance expectations using the Generic Node as a reference design, and give you guidance on dos and don'ts in this session!

Sep 24, 2021 | 1:00pm - 1:20pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 04:00am - 04:20am PT

Keynote

Reviewing the most popular LoRaWAN trackers

by Ben Olayinka
Developer Advocate - The Things Industries

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 1:00pm Sep 24, 2021 1:20pm Europe/Paris Reviewing the most popular LoRaWAN trackers

Sep 24, 2021 | 1:20pm - 1:40pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 04:20am - 04:40am PT

Keynote

Deploying Indoor/Outdoor Asset Tracking​ Solutions with The Things Stack

by Jared Ping
Technical Manager - Digital Matter

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 1:20pm Sep 24, 2021 1:40pm Europe/Paris Deploying Indoor/Outdoor Asset Tracking​ Solutions with The Things Stack

Sep 24, 2021 | 1:40pm - 2:00pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 04:40am - 05:00am PT

Keynote

IoT JUST WORKS - Building Practical End-to-End IoT Solutions Designed for Smart Logistics and Asset Tracking
In this talk Jack Stuart, from TEKTELIC’s Business Development Team will introduce a comprehensive portfolio of End-to-End IoT solutions developed by TEKTELIC to help address some of their customer’s most pressing connectivity challenges in the Smart Logistics and Asset Tracking space including a comprehensive Real Time Location Services Application called TEKTELIC Locus that is fully integrated with the TTN stack. TEKTELIC will also introduce some of the key benefits and differentiators of the LoRaWAN technology for Smart Logistics and will introduce a new application designed to get LoRaWAN users up and running on their networks, quickly and seamlessly.

by Jack Stuart
Director of Business Development & Marketing - TEKTELIC

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 1:40pm Sep 24, 2021 2:00pm Europe/Paris IoT JUST WORKS - Building Practical End-to-End IoT Solutions Designed for Smart Logistics and Asset Tracking In this talk Jack Stuart, from TEKTELIC’s Business Development Team will introduce a comprehensive portfolio of End-to-End IoT solutions developed by TEKTELIC to help address some of their customer’s most pressing connectivity challenges in the Smart Logistics and Asset Tracking space including a comprehensive Real Time Location Services Application called TEKTELIC Locus that is fully integrated with the TTN stack. TEKTELIC will also introduce some of the key benefits and differentiators of the LoRaWAN technology for Smart Logistics and will introduce a new application designed to get LoRaWAN users up and running on their networks, quickly and seamlessly.

Sep 24, 2021 | 2:00pm - 2:20pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 05:00am - 05:20am PT

Keynote

Batteryless, Autonomous, LoRaWAN tracking devices
Autonomous, Battery-less, Tracking Devices: Technological advances that allow SODAQ to power its devices free of batteries

by Jan-Willem Smeenk
Chief Archihtect - SODAQ

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 2:00pm Sep 24, 2021 2:20pm Europe/Paris Batteryless, Autonomous, LoRaWAN tracking devices Autonomous, Battery-less, Tracking Devices: Technological advances that allow SODAQ to power its devices free of batteries

Sep 24, 2021 | 2:20pm - 2:30pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 05:20am - 05:30am PT

Keynote

Telespor, why we chose LoRaWAN

by Audun MacMillan
Marketing Manager - Telespor AS

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 2:20pm Sep 24, 2021 2:30pm Europe/Paris Telespor, why we chose LoRaWAN

Sep 24, 2021 | 2:30pm - 3:00pm CEST
Sep 24, 2021 | 05:30am - 06:00am PT

Workshop

Effortless Geolocation using LoRa Basics™ Modem-E with TTN’s Integration of LoRa Cloud™
Using The Things Network and want to also take advantage of Semtech’s LoRa Cloud™ services? Learn about the LoRa Edge™ (LR1110) architecture and how to easily integrate LoRa Basics™ Modem-E on The Things Network while using the LoRa Cloud Device Join service and the LoRa Cloud Device & Application Services.

by Olivier Gimenez

Add to Calendar Sep 24, 2021 2:30pm Sep 24, 2021 3:00pm Europe/Paris Effortless Geolocation using LoRa Basics™ Modem-E with TTN’s Integration of LoRa Cloud™ Using The Things Network and want to also take advantage of Semtech’s LoRa Cloud™ services? Learn about the LoRa Edge™ (LR1110) architecture and how to easily integrate LoRa Basics™ Modem-E on The Things Network while using the LoRa Cloud Device Join service and the LoRa Cloud Device & Application Services.

Become a partner.

Become part of The Things Conference and get in touch with tens of thousands of LoRaWAN professionals.

Reach out