Dragino LGT92 activating at V3 console

hi all,
i am really new in the IoT “Buissness” but i installed sucessfully a mikrotik gateway and an temperature sensor.
Now i tried to activate my Dragino LGT92 tracker but i have to insert the AppEUI an the field for this is with 00 at the end. My AppEUI ends with 02 :frowning:
What i have to do here ? change the AppEUI in the device ?

thanks a lot
torben

Hi @dh6mbt – you should use the Keys given by with the device inside of the packing should be a white label with printed secrets for your device. — DeviceEUI, ApplicationEUI and Application Key — the 00 behind the field is a “button-function” to generate an AppEUI (to fill the AppEUI with zeros ) … (possible to use if there is no AppEUI given by ) — just use your secrets from the device ! thats it !

1 Like

ARGH - my mistake sorry. of course there is enough space for the whole DevEUI facepalm

Now i entered all information and i can see the tracker in the gateway live data log with JoinEUI: xyzzzzz DevEUI: xxxyy Bandwith SNR RSSI and also inside the payload there are coordinates. but in the application it is marked as “last seen info unavaiable”

looks like for me that the activation didn`t work ?!?!?!

Any idea where i can find more logs/error messages/help ?

Thank you

Have you set the ‘verbose stream’ check in the gateway live traffic? The messages there could provide additional clues.
In general, if a join request doesn’t make it to the application you need to check the EUIs and the AppKey. In 99% of the cases there is an issue with one of them (B and 8 are notoriously interchanged when entering the values)

@dh6mbt just let me answer something before we are talking about different things

as mentioned from @kersing please double (or better tripple) check your registered secrets from the device as first step - if all this is fine and correct - here my thoughts: