Node as data forwarder

Hi,
I’ve looked at a few nodes. They seem to have specific messages they can send (water level, gps location, etc). I’m interested in finding a node that accepts random data from an interface (USB?) and slowly sends the data to the concentrator. Using AT-commands is not a good fit.

Thanks,
Jeff

Hi,
I only see statements but no questions.

It appears that you would like to use LoRaWAN but are very new to it.

I’m not sure what you mean with ‘random data’ and ‘an interface(USB?)’ but if you write your own firmware many things are possible.

I suggest that you do some homework on LoRaWAN first, read about its concepts, possibilities and limitations, decide what your requirements are and then ask targeted questions.

I am new to LoRaWAN too and understood his request perfectly.

He wants to receive random data (for testing something randomly say, keep alive and the like …) .

It makes sense in many contexts. I also want to know.

You are interpreting the request. And my interpretation of that question differs from yours. That is why @bluejedi asks what the poster wants so we don’t have to guess or chance interpreting the request wrongly.

2 Likes

MKlein understood me correctly. I want to send data that I create from a node, not just send things that manufacturers have hard coded into their firmware (GPS, accelerometer data for multiple axes, etc). I’ve seen that some messaging is possible from a RAK7200, but you have to type modem-type AT-commands into a console. Does anyone know of a node that lets you (USB connection?) interface to a source of data and send the result?

Ehhh, so you want to generate random data…?

When someone told the moderators this smelt like trolling I thought it was not. Now, I’m in doubt. Anyay, Professional serial to LoRaWan bridge might help if you don’t want random data.

1 Like

i think you dont have understood LoRaWAN.

the node must interpret the data that it has to send.