TTN coverage monitoring/recording with non-covered areas

hi,
i’m not sure if anyone here can help me think of a solution or even has created a solution for making the coverage/ measured non coverage of a ttn v3 area?

i have found the ttn-mapper system and even bought a network field-tester: the Rakwireless RAK10701 to test and upload all sessions toward ttn-mapper. where the gateways receive the message this makes a wonderful map available on ttn-mapper.

as we try to check and view the non reachable parts of our project (meetjestad.net) and try to find a good solution for this:
i could/can download my succesfull messages from ttn-mapper, and i can take my GPS trackeralong creating a GPX file, so i know where i was on a certain time.

as the RAK-device tests every XX seconds i know where i was on certain times.
i’m not a good programmer. but is think that a processing where a combination of both datafiles would make it able to create a new file where all tries to connect to the ttn-network which failed would be made visible. the rak device doesn’t log this.

has anyone any thoughts about this? would love some help :slight_smile creating an even better view where we tried to reach the network and add more gateways would help.

as we are a small volunteer project into open-source any help is appreciated.

Hi @Lichtschilder, fellow TTN user here from Veenendaal :wave: I’ve been to a meeting in Amersfoort myself as well :slight_smile:

I am not aware of existing solutions to your mentioned problem, and it sounds like quite a bit of a hassle to reverse-engineer the uplink positions of the RAK module by combining it with your tracker data.