LG01P connectivity issues

kevincastro

Apr '22

Hello everyone¡ Im a student how bougth a Dragino Lse01 Soil Tester and a LG01P Gateway. I`ve got connect the Gateway in the TTN page and its seems to be fine, i have request, the problem is… When i try to connect the soil measurer, it do nothing.

I tried two ways, automaticly and manually. To make sure all the data are correct un LSE01 i did a ttl connexion, and i get the AppEUI, DevEUI, AppKey. Also i have updated the device to the 1.1.4 firmware version.

But when i create the aplication in ttn it says, “Not activity yet”.

please, someone can bring me some light??

All i read on the forums its according whith what im doing, other thing i thougth is the Sensor its broken…

Thanks for your help¡

I’m sorry I can’t bring you a light, but maybe a new gateway??
LG01P is a Single Channel Forwarder and not a TTN compatible gateway.

This is not a gateway, this is a Single Channel Packet Forwarder that cannot and should not be used on the network. Please disconnect it immediately.

The device is expecting to talk to a full 8 channel gateway. Yours is not that.

Dragino’s website clearly shows that it is not suitable for LoRaWAN.

See more info here:

A The Things Indoor Gateway aka TTIG) is around $90, I appreciate this is more expensive than the LG01P but it is a decent low-cost gateway that just works.

There is a whole lot of entry level info on the Learn link at the top of this page, it will help you considerably to read it all before purchasing anything else or asking any more questions.

Normally this thread would be closed at this point, but I have unlisted it so only moderators and, because he’s answered you, @wolfp, can see it.

If you do have questions once you have reviewed the basic learning materials about which gateway to get, please ask them here and we’ll do our best to help.