Attempting to move LHT65 from v2 to v3

Hello All,
Through trial and error I have managed to get my Dragino LHT65 and Adafruit M0-RFM95 working ok on TTN (OTAA) v2 through my RAK7244 gateway.
After several futile attempts to move to v3, I have hit a wall, mainly because I am way out of my league. I have read how to do it and watched videos but with no luck. I now have some failed attempts listed (gateway and applications) in the Stack which I would like to remove.
Is it possible to delete these items in order to have a clean slate to try again to migrate? The migrate tool didn’t work for me but maybe I did something wrong and need to try again. After exporting the data needed for the json file, I was unable to produce one to import into v3.
I am not a programmer (80+ retired librarian) but have a working knowledge of linux for most things. Lora is very new and I am trying to learn.
Thanks in advance for any helping hands here.
Cheers,
Bob (Ashland, VA USA)

Hi Bob, Unless you have a large number of devices out there on V2 I would not recommend using the migration tool.

My suggestion I to take a single device first. From this device take devEUI, appEUI and appKEY from V2 and copy it into a notepad or a simple text editor. Save for future use.
Second, create a new application in V3 to hold this device, remove the device from V2 and add it to V3. Try to join and when successful add the same payload decoder you used from V2 in to V3. (copy-paste).
Finally recreate your integrations. When you are satisfied, migrate the next sensor until you are done.

success!

Hello pe1mew,
Many thanks for the fast reply. I basically tried this before but must have done something incorrectly. Is it possible to remove the things I have wrongly installed on v3 before I attempt it again? Also, I guess I don’t understand the difference between an application and an end device. Do I create one application and then add various end devices inside of the same application.