Contact sensor inside mailbox - enough range to Gateway?

I’m very new to LoRaWAN/TTN and was hoping to get some support regarding my specific requirement.
I want to put a contact sensor inside the mailbox of my apartment building to receive notifications when new mail arrives.

It seems there is a TTN Gateway quite close to my place (400m):
lora

But the line of sight is not completely uninterrupted. Also the contact sensor must be placed inside the metal mailbox which I guess will drastically influence signal strength. The Gateway is a LPS8, which I understand, is an indoor Gateway and hence not very strong.
Is this doable with an off-the-shelf sensor?

I was looking at the following sensors:

Will all of these work? Which one would be best?
From a functional perspective the CPL01 and MIL-EM300-MCS would be better as they can more easy be fitted inside the mailbox / on the mailbox door.

Thank you in advance. I really appreciate the help.

The chances of a LoRa sensor inside a metal box being received more that maybe 50m away are slim.

Metal boxes are very good at screening RF.

So make the mailbox less of a metal box.

… or bring the antenna - which is the key element - outside the box. I have many sensors deployed in e.g. fridges/freezers for e.g cold chain or landlord monitoring and the LoRa signal does a good job of escaping through what are essentially (from RF POV) leaky seals, but its all construction dependent and YMMV! No one can make a recommendation for you as this really is a ‘piece of string’ question and the only way to know is to test!