Gateway is already registered...how to change Gateway EUI

Hello All…
I am new to LoRaWAN and looking to register a gateway…I have a SEEED WM1302 piggybacked onto a raspberry PI. I just received the WM1302 from Ebay as it was owned by someone. As I try to register the gateway according to SEEED instructions I get the TTN responding back that

Submit failed

A gateway with EUI AA555A0000000000 is already registered (by you or someone else) as phc-smtch-gw

Can someone tell me how to get around this…guessing I need to change the EUI but I don’t know for sure and I also am not sure how to do this…
Thank you

Looks like gw with that ID ( phc-smtch-gw) was originally registered/deployed as being around 10-20km east of Toulouse France, may be worth contacting the eBay seller and asking them to delete from their console to free up - you can then register again with same EUI but your own choice of GW ID. Interestingly using that EUI it would seem another user @owenhsu shows as having a GW with the same EUI - GW ID eui- AA555A0000000000 listed - but that one is shows as having been connected to APAC TTN instance… ttn-router-asia-se under AS freq plan (old V2?). Perhaps these ship with a generic EUI that you have to change? What do the documents say?

Also I note given this looks like it may be EU868 (france), …or AS923 (apac)…and you look to be in US? (AtlanticBB or Breezeline client?) requiring US915? Am concerned if bought on eBay have you got the correct freq config device? - Unusual to find one device capable of all major TTN freq plans! :wink: I dont have direct experience with the SEEED product…