Help for project - LT-22222 programming

Hello all,

I am a beginner and need help to program from Dragino two controller typ LT-22222.
The eye position:
When an input is switched at controller 1, a relay should be switched at the second controller as long as the input at the first is switched on.
Dragino devices used
one gateway LSP8, 2 controllers LT-22222
Both controllers under one application and online.
That should be only a few program lines, I thought.
Also the online test function at Dragino is not clear to me. How can I switch the outputs on the controller for test purposes?
Are there examples for programming?
I am grateful for any help.

Not a device I am familiar with, but before you start the programming, do you know how many times a day the second controller could be told to switch its relay ?

And perhaps give a description of what the switch and relay are actually doing or controlling.

The LT-22222 isn’t normally a programable device - it sends information about the inputs and, subject to legal & Fair Use Policy as implied in the post above, can take a command to switch an output. All of this is done using the commands in the manual / documentation for configuration.

You can program it at a device level if you want to get in to the STM32 code but that’s not going to help for this instance.

So you’ll need to read the TTN documentation on integrations so you can write some code to monitor the uplinks from the first device and then request a downlink for the other device.

But, to go back to the legal & FUP constraints, there are two key issues. First, whilst the sensing device can trigger an immediate uplink, unless you configure the second device for Class C mode, it won’t get the message for the relay until it next uplinks. And in all of this, on TTN you are restricted to 10 downlinks a day.