How to connect Utrecht E&A exhibition KISS LoRa to TTN?

Hello, who is in possession of the KISS LoRa? At the E & A exhibition in Utrecht, I saw that the gadget worked and was connected to my accounts. Now I’m not getting connected to the LoRa network.

I am a hobbyist who is still in the early stages of electronics, sorry. Who can help me?

Where are you located? Is there a TTN gateway in your vicinity?
(My gadget works well at home, I know I am near a gateway as there is one in the attic)

can’t help you
I have almost the same problem: collected the gadget and at the ttn stand it was connected to my account.
I saw blue light flashing but could not check data coming in on my iphone (site would not load)
At home in Apeldoorn i used my PC to look at the data but no data at all.

i switched the gadget off and on and since that moment i looks if the gadget is “dead”
tried all the positions of the rotary switch but no response of the board

This afternoon I took the gadget near one of the gateways in Apeldoorn.
Same result

Any tips are welcome.

Best Regards

Jelle

PS:
After disconnecting Battery and USB the gadget seems to be alive: at position 0 I see every 20 sec blue light flashing.
after 3 minutes i saw in the data log a connection
In total i got 9 data packages st intervals between 30 sec …2 minutes and now no data is coming in anymore.

so one step in the good direction :slight_smile:

Jelle

PS I read the phrase " RTFM" but could not find it (besides the leaflet)

I am also experiencing issues. I have two of them, my companion gave his gadget to me. I believe something might have gone wrong when commissioning.
(Is there a way to recommission the gadget, either à la terminal at the exhibition or manual?)

I would love to see some more information, maybe a ‘real’ manual?

Had the same issue. Took off the battery. Connected to a usb and @ out TTN gateway (croonwolterendros limburglaan) Eindhoven now it is still working… best regards koen van agtmaal

1 Like

Hi,