How to register and connect Advantech 6610

Hi everybody,

I’m a newbie, and not very good writing English, so apoligize in advance.

I should connect an Advantech 6610, I done the setup of the gateway and I got Gateway ID and Key, but when I connect to gateway via browser it seems that it haven’t any field in which I could insert that values, I read about packet forwarder, should I have to install it inside gateway in some way?

Thank you!

Andrea

WISE-6610-E500 … this one ?

manual

Yes, exactly!

@kersing :roll_eyes: ?

The unit is probably running the Semtech reference software which requires a different setup on TTN. Check you gateway user interface to find a 16 digit hex value, the gateway eui. (Something like ‘0123456789ABCDEF’, sometimes shown with ‘:’ between the pairs like ‘01:23:45:67:89:AB:CD:EF’)
Then on TTN create a new gateway with the ‘legacy’ box ticked and insert the gateway eui in the gateway ID field on the TTN form.

1 Like

Thank you so much!

Do you know if, generally, that EUI correspond with radio MAC address?
I’m seeing that Gateway Key yet exist in legacy mode, I don’t know yet where I have to insert it in.

You can ignore the gateway key. It is not required for ‘legacy’ mode.

Sorry, I’m still blocked, I really, really, need to solve this problem.

I managed to connect this gateway to the internet but now I don’t know what it’s needed to “signal” ttn console to change its state, until now, is “not connected”.

I noticed a gateway activation procedure, but it doesn’t work (but I guess it’s useless for this specific gateway):

I guess that somewhere I should insert an IP address that send some packets to ttn server, I found IP address (52.168.76.203 that is router.eu.thethings.network), but this address does not respond to ping and if I insert that address in configuration page of the gateway nothing happens.