Issues with Things Uno OTAA Connection

Hi,

I am very new to all of this so please excuse me if I mess some things up.

I am having isues with a project I am attempting. I am using a Things Uno and having issues with it connecting to the things console.

My device is just showing up on the console in the mode where it is trying to active.(see bellow)
The weird thing is that the device has connected to a gateway a few times, but this gateway is about 10Km away and there are about 5 gates ways between it and my location that the node is not connecting too.

Screenshot%20(14)

I have also recently set up a new gateway which is sitting right next to the node and the node is not connecting to it either.

Are there some things which I am not doing correctly.

Any help would be great.

Cheers

• is your TTN uno (to) close to your gateway ?
  • did you add your node to that application
  • is there a problem with your node’s antenna
  • is your node still been seen by another (not yours) gateway
  • did you changed anything in your setup code like keys

Hi Borroz,

Thank you so much for responding.

In reply to the above:

• They are both in the same room so distance far or near shoudnt be an issue

• The node is set up in the application with the correct EUI’s etc…

• The antenna is working well

• The node is is being seen by other gateways, but I have only ever had success with one gateway which is about 10km away from my house. I now have a new gateway of my own but this is ‘not active’ for some reason and the node is not connecting to my gateway which is in the same room. See screen shots bellow

• Have not changed any code.

So my issue is that my node is not connecting to any gateways other that this UTS-Meshed gateway. I want my node to connect to my Gatway, which for some reason is not active. Any help problem solving this one would be awesome.

Screenshot of my gateway VVV
Screenshot%20(15) !

Screenshot of the node connecting VVV
Screenshot%20(18)