LDS01 unable to communicate

Hello,
I’m in the process of testing some devices connected to our office TTN gateway.
I’ve been able to setup a Dragino LGT92 device, but following the same process I can’t associate the LDS01 to our TTN gateway.

The following keys have been set in order to match the TTN application setup.
AT+CAPPKEY=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
AT+CAPPEUI=XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
AT+CDEVEUI=XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

I cannot even see Lora join packets reaching the TTN web Gateway Traffic console.

DRAGINO LDS01 Device
Frequency Band: EU868 v1.1

This is the output from the serial:

[3349]DRAGINO LDS01 Device
[3351]Frequency Band: EU868 v1.1
[3354]OTAA
[3355]DevEui= XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
[3358]class type A
[3359]freq mode intra

[3363]***** UpLinkCounter= 0 *****
[3374]TX on freq 868300000 Hz at DR 0
[3384]Start to Join, method 2, nb_trials:48
+CJOIN:FAIL
[7381]Wait 1 hour for new round of scan

Of course I am a newbie on Lora and TTN…
Thank you for you help.
Stefano

Can you see activity on your gateway - need to check the RF side.

Also, if you are on top of the gateway, as in the device & gateway are in close proximity, they really need to be 5-10m apart or behind a brick wall otherwise they can overload each other, particularly the gateway as it effectively has 8 receivers.

Hi Nick,

thank you for your reply. No activity seen on the gateway (related to this device, but I can see other sensors communicating).
The device is “close” to the antenna - 4 or 5 meters. I can try to move it away…
I’ll update you soon.

Stefano

Unfortunately, same behavior with some distance in between…

What frequency plan is your gateway aka, where are you and is it an EU gateway?

Do you have an SDR to check the radio / antenna are actually emitting a signal?

EU gateway. Southern Switzerland.
Sorry no SDR…
Can the TTN gateway sniff lora packets?