Lora node is no longer sending

Hello, I’m pretty new to LoRaWan and TTN so there are a lot of things I do not know.

A few days ago I installed a new gateway (Mikrotik Lh8 kit) and bought an end node (Dragino LDDS 75).
I installed them both when they were in the same room and after the setup, I installed the node on the position where I need it.
When I first installed it worked perfectly fine and I got the data exactly every 20 minutes.
But after I installed the sensor in the planned position is changed.
Now the node is not sending every 20 minutes. more like sometimes. At the moment I did not receive a message for an hour.

The Gateway is installed in an attic without insulation.
The node is installed about 350m away. between the Gateway and the node, there are only trees.

What could be the problem and how can I fix it?
What information do you need from my installation?

Thank you very much in advance!

IMG_1076

Welcome @0815

I would start by looking at the rssi and SF received from the node, this will give a good indication of “how good the link” is.

Also a good idea is to see how stable the gateway internet connection is.

Hi,
the gateway is connected via an ethernet cable so I would assume that’s not the problem.
How can I check these two things? In the “Live Data” tab are only the connections I had since I opened the side and since then I had no connection with the node.
Is there another way?

well it just sent one.
The is RSSI: -116 and SF should be “9”(?) because that’s what I put in the settings.
Isn’t RSSI -116 very bad?

Rather check what the values are.

How did you configure the node? What settings?

That is good for a uplink

"settings": {
        "data_rate": {
          "lora": {
            "bandwidth": 125000,
            "spreading_factor": 12
          }

I have installed it via OTAA.
I changed non of the settings although I tried to change the uplink interval that did not work so I changed none of the settings.