LPS8-V2 freeze

I am a newbie to LoRaWAN. I want to extend the range for smart home devices outside my house.
My first experience now starts with the LPS8v2 gateway and a TrackerD GPS Tracker.

The LPS8v2 includes a built-in LoRaWAN Server and IoT server, which provide the possibility for the system integrator to deploy the IoT service without cloud service or 3rd servers.

Therefore I bought this device. I want to use my sensor data only locally, not send to the cloud.
Out of curiosity I use the TrackerD for range detection. I send messages (every 20min) from the TrackerD via the LPS8v2 to the TTNmapper.org. I have connected the gateway via ethernet cable to my internet router.

I have issues with the long term stability of the LPS8v2:

• Every now and then, the LPS8v2 freezes. Both the green led (one for ETH port, one for LoRaWAN server connection) goes off. Only the red led (power led) is shining.
  • Everyday, the LPS8v2 does a reboot. It seems to restart at midnight, I see the uptime never grows behind 24h.

I have contacted dragino, but did not get any answer.

For me, this seems to be an out of memory issue. Any other ideas?

Thanks for your friendly support.

Which would make this off-topic for this TTI funded TTN forum so assistance will be limited.

Apart from checking for firmware updates and any local power supply &/or ethernet/wifi issues, you should contact Dragino - they do respond - you may want to post on their forum.

This would put it outside the TTN and therefore out of scope for this forum.

This would also stop working if you drop off TTN and no longer feed the TTN to TTNMapper integration…

:slight_smile: See Nick just beat me to the finish line! :wink: same message…