Maximum Power Library LMIC

Hey guys !! My question may be silly, but if you can help me, I appreciate it.

I use the SX1276 radio, following the tutorial bellow

https://www.mobilefish.com/developer/lorawan/lorawan_quickguide_tutorial.html

The my question is about TX power in MCCI library, how do I operate at full power?

in +20dbm? Should I set only the configuration below?

LMIC_setDrTxpow(DR_SF12,20); // Set data rate and transmit power for uplink

I was in doubt, as I saw some posts about PA_BOOST, but I didn’t understand.

20 dbm is the maximum, correct?

Thank very much!!

In a lot of places in the World, the default setup for TTN at 14dBm is the legal limit.

1 Like

Hello @LoRaTracker, how is going? Exactly, but in my country there is no such limitation, and it would only be for exams and documents. Do you have any idea how to help me?

Thank`s

If I help, can I have a part of your degree??

Or you could read the source code for LMIC (like I did) and then read the spec sheet for the SX1276 (like I did) and run some software tests (like I did) and then you will deserve your degree.

Most, but not all SX1276 based modules use the PA-BOOST pin for RF output.

Some SX1276 modules will use the RFO_HF pin for RF output, the SX1276 datasheet should be studied for the details of the differences and maximum available power etc.

Which country is that ?

Uolll @descartes , take easy man!! I don’t speak English very well, I usually use google translated. He translated “test” as “exam”. I’m not taking an exam, a school exam.

It’s for my bench test.

I admire your intelligence in setting up all this alone, but I don’t know, because I asked for help! If you can help me, i will thank you

@LoRaTracker , I am from Brazil =D

Strangely I find Google Translate is rather good at context and last I knew, "exames’ is “exams” and “testes” is “tests” …