No Payload from Laird RS1XX

I have added to TTN RS1XX Laird sensor
It send message. But no payload. See attached image.
Any hints?
I’m new with Lorawan. Thanks for patience
LucaPayload

that’s not enough information

Please indicate me which info I must give.

Selected OTAA activation method

Thanks for help

Yes I have studied all manuals and applied configuration to sensor by BLE connection.
The gateways are intalled around in the town.
I see from that at least 3 different gateways see my device in the same time.

The documentation states you need to deploy a ‘server’ that sends a downlink to the device when the first (empty) uplink packet is received. (Downlink should contain time stamp in a certain format)
The node-red example provided in the documentation will provide the required functionality.

However the firmware for these devices uses confirmed uplink for every transmission, if you do not set the interval to very infrequent uplinks you will be breaching the TTN fair access policy which allows for maximum of 10 confirmed uplinks per day. (Equals ten transmissions a day)
The confirmed uplinks are an issue anyway (even when ignoring the TTN fair access policy) because of scalability issues, it drastically reduces the number of nodes a gateway can support.

1 Like

Dear Kersig
Thanks for Your support
Now it’s clear. We set the interval to 4000 second to avoid problem

1 Like

I asked Laird why they done this choice, here the official response:

The LoRaWAN specification does not have a fair use policy but instead is constrained by the ETSI 868MHz duty cycle regulations which apply to all licence free radios used on that band across Europe.
_ _
However, some networks such as The Things Network (TTN) do impose a fair use policy (FUP). With the Things Network there is a fair use policy on their free to use community account. TTN will happily sign you up to a paid for account if you need more messages.