Please Help with uplink payload decoder and send to backend DB

Hi all,
I’m new in this Lora/LoraWan things and need some guidance regarding how to get the uplink data decoding.
I’m building a prototype for a Smart Water Meter Billing app using Lorawan smart water meter.
For the gateway I’m using TTIG, and a smart water meter. And these two communicating well already. I can see the traffic coming in from the meter in my TTN App, Device and Gateway dashboard, along with the payload. But problem is, all I can see right now is only the timestamp, no flux and meterId. Like below screenshot:
uplinkPayload

I asked the vendor and he sent me this doc:
LoRaWAN_188B(protocol) -[372].pdf (121.4 KB)
The vendor sent me a small parser utility though, but it’s no use cause it’s just a desktop app.
a sample parsing of payload 68 10 03 08 11 17 00 06 39 00 81 20 90 1E 00 00 00 00 2B 00 00 00 00 2B 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 36 0C 24 09 12 03 E4 07 00 80 00 24 00 A2 16
would yield something like below:
ProtocolAnalysis

But I’ve any idea how to construct my decoder function to get above needed fields (meterId, recent meter reading and timestamp) in my uplink payload.
Can anybody please guide me how to construct my function and how to work with integration to be able to save it in my backend database. Really appreciate it. (a little disclaimer :smiley: I’m originally a DBA and web app developer who took over this job cause our engineer has moved out to another company)

Thanks so much

You could look at the docs for the integrations and for the Javascript decoder.

https://www.thethingsnetwork.org/docs/applications/

If you are a web developer that does PHP, you should be fine with the HTTP Integration.

For debugging, a Javascript payload decoder can be written to translate the payload at the application server.

Please be aware that by the end of this year the v2 console will be shutdown, so you may want to target v3.