Private network and downlink limitation

Hi all,
sorry for my questions but i am really new in this environment… :slight_smile:
i have read in the Duty Cycle page following rules:
Finally, on The Things Network’s public community network, we have a Fair Access Policy that limits the uplink airtime to 30 seconds per day (24 hours) per node and the downlink messages to 10 messages per day (24 hours) per node . If you use a private network, these limits do not apply, but you still have to be compliant with the governmental and LoRaWAN limits.

So i am using my own Gateway, connected to the router: ttn-router-eu and using TTN Community edition account.

1. Can this be considered a “private network” case, or is there any guide to have a private network?

2. What could happen if my device send more than 10 messages per day? (blacklist / messages not sent / other…?)

3. Are also ACK messages considered as “downlink” messages?

thanks
Massimiliano

No. Any use of the community network (which includes the eu router) is not private. Check the TTNv3 category for messages on setting up a private network if you really want to, however that is not a point and click experience.

Your device is allowed max 10 downlinks a day which does include ACKs (that answer is readily available on the forum so please use search)

Thank you Jac for these information,

Is there anyhing about this point?

What could happen if my device send more than 10 messages per day? (blacklist / messages not sent / other…?)