Problem with versions of LoRa modules

Hello everyone, I am new to the world of radiofrequency, and I have a problem that I do not know how to solve, I bought 2 packs of LoRa modules, each of them contains two modules with the same version, the situation is that the modules of the same package work fine together, both, but if I use one module from one package and another module from the other package they just don’t work, please help me.

Which modules? We cant speculate…and there are many in the market. LoRa only modules or LoRaWAN modules (with MCU & running a LoRaWAN stack?)

Why/how would that be a thing…the modules would be talking to a Gateway - not each other…if what you are doing is LoRa only not LoRaWAN and/or LoRa point to point that is outside the scope for this forum - TTN uses LoRaWAN .

You need to give us a clue as to what you have purchased.

And then a clue as to what you would like to achieve.

Pictures help as well - both sides of the modules AND clearly marked so we can refer to photo A and photo B.

I bought it in aliexpress

The other is it
and i want to read data and save it in a data base while a moment
this is the message of confirmation in the console when two loras are working fine
correcto
and this is the message of the LoRas when they can’t communicate
error

finally i was following this tutorial
https://osoyoo.com/2018/07/26/osoyoo-lora-tutorial-how-to-use-the-uart-lora-module-with-arduino/

Thank you for all the beautiful pictures, but concerning TTS CE you can put this modules into the bin. They’re build for 433MHz and not usable for LoRaWAN.

1 Like

Can you recomend me modules LoRa that are usable to LoRaWAN? Thank you for the answer.

Paging @Jeff-UK - Houston, we have an Ebyte module lookup situation in a non-forum language, going in to sub-orbital boost run to gain momentum for some serious :person_facepalming: