Rak2245, no join through this gateway

Hi I am totally new with Lora and all these stuff.
So what I did:
Installed Raspberry with RAK2245 HAT and indoor antenna.
I successfully connected the gateway to TTN
First problem:
If I try to connect a lgt-92 node through this gateway I have to get really close to this.
And the second problem:
I can’t join the TTN through this gateway. The “log” from device is empty
The log from the gateway show this:

Your screenshot is not showing an OTAA Join Request, but some uplink. It may be your device, given its “test” 0x01… DevAddr, but could also be some other non-TTN device. (As LoRaWAN is using a shared radio spectrum, you’ll see traffic that is not TTN.) Note that its uplink counter is quite high.

If it is your device, then it’s apparently not using OTAA but ABP. How did you register it?

And what does the following mean exactly?

Like: does it work when being really close? OTAA Join Request, Join Accept, and all? (I guess not, given your second problem?)

(Aside, the things you redacted in the screenshot are not secret.)

This device on the screenshot is the LGT-92 from me. I tried to connect it through another gateway nearby and on this other gateway it is joining and is onlline.
But on my gateway it doesn’t work.
So I get these “reuqest” on my gateway only if the lgt-92 is really close. But I don’t get a join through my gateway… :confused:

(Aside, the things you redacted in the screenshot are not secret.)

ok, the next time i will not disguise them :wink:

I am also irritated about this:
Network: Experimental nodes… what does that mean?

That is based on the DevAddr, which starts with 0x01 for that uplink.

But that 0x01 makes no sense for OTAA on TTN. I think you’re just too close, making the LoRaWAN packet being mangled due to oversteering of the radio receiver. Move away at least 3 meters and try again?