RAK7258 Gateway Issues delivering Data to TTN

Hi out there,

im relatively new to TTN and LoraWan but in my opinion it is a great system which we need to support.

In my area was nearly no gateway infrastructure so i decided to setup my own gateway.

A few days ago i received my new RAK7258 Indoor Gateway, attached an Delock 3dBi outdoor antenna and placed it on the roof of my House.

The geateway is working fine exept one bad issue. Maybe someone here can give me a hint how to fix this.

The Uplink is WIFI für the Gateway and i installed the latest firmware available at RAKs Website.

The Problem ist that the Gateway stops to deliver received Data to TTN multiple times a day and i need to reboot the Gateway. In this state the Gateway is still shown as ONLINE in TTN but the LAST SEEN counter will not be reset. And the Time grows on. Until i reboot the Gateway.

In this state the Network Conection of the Gateway ist fine. Im able to access webinterface. I can see received lora data on the gateway. Within an SSH Session i can Ping to the Internet and DNS is working to. I can resolve router.eu.thethings.network without a Problem.

Someone here knows anything which could help?

You should probably try to get a shell on the gateway, either by wiring up a USB-RS232 Serial cable compatible with the extra RJ45, tapping into the 3v3 logic level UART signals internally at the corner of the processor, or seeing if you can enable SSH in the LuCi web configuration pages.

Once you are in, try logread and logread -f to see if you can figure out if there are any useful error messages when things stop working.