Reduce data rate messages in TTS

Hi LoRa Community!

I am new to LoRa and TTS, and I need to send data from my MKR Wan 1300 to TTS device with a high frequency, between 0.5 and 1 second between packet and packet, as I would like to monitor a real time signal later in Ubidots. I have an Arduino program that sends a 64 byte packet every 6 seconds at the moment, because if I try to send these packets at a lower frequency it fails to send the packet, and I would like it to be sent, as I said, between 0.5 and 1 second. I use a Spreading Factor of 7, BW of 125kHz, in Europe 868 MHz. I would like to know if this packet sending frequency is possible in TTS.

Thanks for reading me !

1 Like

You cant/shouldnt not only will it likely breach RF Regs in your area it will certainly breach TTN FUP and is frankly anti-social to use the scarce RF Spectrum that is available to the whole (world - not just TTN) Community

If that is an imperative for you wrt monitoring recommendation would be find another technology other than using LoRaWAN… remember LoRa = Long Range, and even if your packets are intended to be captured at short range for your own use and at low SF the fact is you will be spamming ALL gateways in range of hearing your node be they TTN, TTS private, other public operators and of course other private LoRaWAN deployments…

Search the forum for prior discussions and advise and see also e.g.
https://loratools.nl/#/airtime
https://www.thethingsnetwork.org/airtime-calculator/
and perhaps best of all
https://avbentem.github.io/airtime-calculator/ttn/eu868/27

I appreciate you are new and have only joined the forum in the last 24hrs or so but clearly you have not read any materials on this on the Forum and you really should be doing some background research and reading on the capabilities of the technology before diving in with such outlandish expectations :wink:

You may benefit from the following:

Read all of:https://www.thethingsnetwork.org/docs/lorawan/