Removal of Gateway EUI on TTN

Dear forum members,
Good day! I need assistance urgently as this is my first task in my first job post graduating.

As a jr IoT engineer, I have been working on the Peplink Balance 20X gateway to be registered on The Things Stack Community Edition (TTS CE), which I have registered before for testing (POC) purposes. Upon completing the testing, I deleted the gateway to use it on another LNS platform.

I noticed that I am still not able to get the gateway registered on any other LNS. I suspect the EUI of my Peplink gateway is still being held by the TTS CE and has not been released yet. I even reached out to TTI support and they informed me that I need to seek assistance in the forum.

Could any of you please kindly assist me on how to get it removed from the TTS CE?

I have attached the screenshots of Peplink Gateway EUI and the error of the gateway
already existing in TTS CE. Your assistance is highly appreciated.

Thank you.

Dear @BoRRoZ ,
I read that you have helped similar problems like this before, could you kindly help me out too.

Screenshots:
Gateway Exists

1 Like

Per the docs, if it was deleted from TTN then the EUI will available. It’s still in the database on the AU cluster using AS_923_2. So the first thing to do is to see if you can login to the account you used to move it to the new account.

Per forum search on this almost weekly topic, can you check if an alternative ID works - the error message seems a generic - it’s usually more informative.

If you can copy & paste, provide EUI’s, Id’s etc in text so that no one has to try to read it from a screen shot.

There is no connection to any other LNS of any brand, make or location so this isn’t an issue.

When was @BoRRoZ post on the subject? And when did he last access the forum?