STM32 Nucleo pack + I-CUBE-LRWAN V1.3.1 libraries configuration problem

First of all, I am a newbie on LoRa and I only start working with LoRa 15 days ago. So, my apologies if I am doing/saying some really basic mistakes.

To start my adventure on LoRa communication, I research a bit on the available solutions and I find out that I would require both a gateway and an end node to do the project that I am working. From the solutions available STM32 Nucleo pack (a Lora gateway with NUCLEO-F746ZG and a Lora HF BAND gateway expansion board with the Semtech SX1301 HF baseband data concentrator + a sensor device with NUCLEO-L073RZ and the I-NUCLEO-LRWAN1 sensor expansion board) seemed a good option because it is very affordable and has both a gateway and an end node from the same manufacture.

As soon as I received my starter kit, I followed the guidelines on the official documentation, and I successfully set up my network on the TTN. I was able to visualize the Lora messages on the TTN console and the graphical data on the Cayenne. Until here, everything was quite simple.

My next move was to update the firmware of the end node with the end node example on the I-CUBE-LRWAN STM32 Expansion package V1.3.1. Again, I followed the guidelines and on the commissioning file, I set the parameters for the DevEUI, AppEUI, and AppKEY provided by the manufacture. Then, I compiled the code and uploaded it to the board. Here is where my nightmare started. After this step, I was not able to receive messages from my end node anymore. I tried several different things but every attempt put me even further away from my goal.