Trying to connect a device to TTN

Hi, I’m trying to connect my nano + RFM95W to TTN and thus my gateway that’s already connected.
Problem is, it doesn’t seem to connect, as it still says “never seen”

I’ve used this guide: HopeRF RFM95 and arduino a low cost LoRaWan solution - disk91.com - the IoT blogdisk91.com – the IoT blog to connect the nano with the RFM95 chip.

The code I made with help from a colleague (I’m an intern btw, this is a project I have to finish within the next 3-4 weeks, so I’m getting anxious) and looks as follows:

#define EU_868
#define DEBUG

#include <lorawan.h>

const sRFM_pins RFM_pins = {
.CS = 6,
.RST = 5,
.DIO0 = 3,
.DIO1 = 4,
};

void setup() {
// put your setup code here, to run once:

if (!lora.init()){
Serial.println(“RFM95W not detected”) ;
while (1);
}

// colleague added this, but other colleague wasn’t sure if this was necessary
// lora.setNwkSKey("-----------------------------------");
// lora.setAppSKey("------------------------------------");
// lora.setDevAddr("------------------");

lora.setDevEUI("-------------------------------");
lora.setAppEUI("-------------------------------------");
lora.setAppKey("-------------------------------------------");

lora.setDeviceClass(CLASS_A);
lora.setChannel(CH0);

lora.setDataRate(2);

bool isJoined;
do {
Serial.println(“Joining…”);
isJoined = lora.join();

//wait for 10s to try again
delay(10000);

}while(!isJoined);
Serial.println(“Joined to network”);

}

void loop() {
// put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
lora.update();

// put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
char myStr[] = “Ini data LoRa”;

lora.sendUplink(myStr, strlen(myStr), 0, 0);
lora.update();

delay(1000);
}