Uplink channel not found

Hi everyone, I am new to TTN and Heltec. I am trying to setup a gateway and at least two end nodes. Right now, I am having issues with connecting to my gateway.

For the gateway I am receiving the uplink message it then forwards it:

Forward uplink message cluster

Forward uplink message packet broker

For the end node I am then getting an error message that says:

“data”: {
@type”: “type.googleapis.com/ttn.lorawan.v3.ErrorDetails”,
“namespace”: “pkg/networkserver”,
“name”: “uplink_channel_not_found”,
“message_format”: “uplink channel not found”,

I was able to connect and uplink data, but now I am having issues. Any advice is appreciated! Thank you in advance!

Most likely there is a mis-match between your gateway / region / device settings.

But with all these things, it would help immensely if we knew exactly what gateway you have and exactly what Heltec devices and exactly which firmware and which region you are in and if you are connecting by OTAA or ABP. Plus anything else that is in the mix that isn’t part of the norm - that is, a decision made that departs from documentation.

1 Like

Hi, I am having trouble with connecting my end node using OTAA. I keep getting “drop join-request” I have ensured that my AppEUI, DevEUI, and AppKey are all correct.

On my gateway I would get this:

50037F7E-3360-4304-A41F-A3A4C11B6C8E

On my endnode I get this error message:
5FC9FD15-C07C-46A4-BB44-30EE2A36D2EE

I am unsure how to solve the issue.

And help/advise is much appreciated! Thank you in advance!

The error is listed on the same line. It mentions the uplink frequency is not found for your device. This usually means the device in the TTN console was added with a frequency plan that doesn’t match the device firmware.
However due to the information you do not provide in your question we can only guess.

1 Like

Hi @kersing This is what I have for the gateway:

9BC81B72-F399-4984-AD36-BC257E449F5C

and this is what I have for the end node: