Dragino V2 - V3 Migration (LHT65)

Hi there,
I tried to migrate one of my LHT65 to the V3 Stack: Created the device in the V3 Backend, issued a Reset via 04FF as a Downlink, waited until the Downlink has been sent, deleted the device in the V2 backend. Unfortunately this doesn’t work out as expected: the device isn’t joining in V3, actually I think it hasn’t rebooted.

Does anybody know, if it tries to join, if it isn’t receiving downlinks any more? After 1 day nothing changed (okay, that’s 1 downlink - probably I just have to wait longer).

How do you plan to migrate your devices?

best
Danny

Hi,

I’m very new to LORA but picked up some devices for the fun of it - a LHT65 amongst them. I have migrated my GW and several devices to v3, and found I had to push the activation button on the LHT65 for it to join v3. Have you tried that?

I try to avoid that, as I have several LHT65s in different locations… Still hope, that they’ll come back in a reasonable time.

Did they come back?

not yet…

What might be special: I disabled ADR on the LHT65s, so there are no Downlinks at all. I guess they’ll never detect that there is something missing…

With another device I’ve been successful after one night.

I follwed Hylkes manual Migrating OTAA Devices from V2 to V3 - V2 to V3 Upgrade / Migrating Devices to V3 - The Things Network and didn’t delete the device but changed the App-Key. So I’ve been able to see what is happening. The LHT didn’t react to the Downlink which should initiate the reboot. So it took 10 hours and 40 Downlinks until it rebooted and joined V3 without any problems. Firmware on my LHTs is 1.3

I’ll try that with a few other devices and update the first post.

1 Like

Hi All,

i also tried to move LHT65 from V2 to V3. Unfortunatly it seems ADR is not working anymore.
The LHT is stuck at SF12. Does anyone have a similar issue.
Is it possible, that there is a change in the RX Windows that are used by ADR?
Thank you all