GlobalSat LT-100E

I’m new to ttn, I hae a multitech gateway here, which is registerea and seams to work (I see it online in the console)
As a test node I have a GlobalSat LT-100E but I’m unable to get it activated. Can anyone probably help me get into the right direction?

After some more reading I found out that I need a way to set appEui and appKey on the device. Correct?
I also managed to connect to the device over usb (serial emulation) and I see status information comming from the device, bit have not found a way yet to configure something.

I have been having similar issue. Do you know what app EUI and app Key are needed to configure MultiTech Conduit ?

The MultiTech Conduit is a gateway. Gateways do not require any keys.

I got it all working … Get Coordinates from the LT-100 via my and 3 other Gateways.
The Documentation and Software you get from GlobalSat is not very complete and easy readable.

Hi Cramer,

If you can explain me details how you got working then it will be great help from you . How to get coordinates from LT-100 ?
After getting the coordinates what configuration require in conduit ?

Your help would be great.

Thanks.

Yeah, would be awesome if you can provide us with the instructions… since as you say the documentation from GlobalSat is incomplete. Thanks

Hello everyone,
I too have the same problem with LT-100E I should connect to and send from the gateway multitech conduit. Has anyone solved? How you configure the LT-100E device? I see it in a serial either 9600 or 115200, but I use commands? I can use AT commands?
Thank you

You need the special Config tools from Globalsat to configure the device. Please contact your sales person to obtain them. I could not get it to work with a simple serial terminal, as some of the stuff is not relay publicly documented.