Heltec WIFI Lora v2

I have 2 heltec boards, one is configured as a single channel gateway the other is configured as an LMIC-node

The gateway communicates to TTN and the node communicates to the the gateway and messages from the node are visible in the the gateway view on TTN.

However, my end device never registers any data.

I am using channel 8 at 903.9

I am very new to this and this is part of a project for a course I am taking. I have attached screen shots.

Also to note that I am not asking for help with the gateway. The gateway is transmitting packets correctly and I do not have issues with that

Screenshot_20211129-161509_Chrome
Screenshot_20211129-161336_Chrome
Screenshot_20211129-161320_Chrome
Screenshot_20211129-161308_Chrome
Screenshot_20211129-161246_Chrome

Which course? Where?

IoT University of Connecticut MEng Electrical engineering.

I know I could us an off the shelf gateway but there are more pieces of the project that require me to mod the gateway. Those modifications are the actual deliverables of the project however I can’t move on to those until I get this to work… which from the tutorial I followed I thought was going to be simple.

Please let your tutors know that the use of Single Channel Packet Forwarders are not supported on The Things Network due the disruption it causes and we ask you to disconnect it immediately.

The idea of modifying a gateway that is connected to the community network just makes the situation worse.

Your tutors could give you the information to setup your own LoRaWAN server or provide one.

1 Like

Please share this link with your professor, as it explains why what you have been assigned to do is not permitted.

No doubt your professors will agree that misuse of online services is not what their university means to teach.