IBM LMIC Library with Lambda 9S Lora Module

Hi all, I am new to this and I have some basic questions. I am trying to create an end node to send a hello world message to my application using a Lambda 9s (suggested by my teacher) and an Arduino pro mini. I use the LMIC library from IBM and I use the example for ttn-abp. I modified all the fields in config.h to match the frequency used in my region. However, as soon as I upload my code, it starts and fails immediately. I checked my connection over and over again, however it is still not working.
For reference, here is the youtube tutorial I am following:

How can you tell?

Can you provide links to the LoRa module you are actually using please.

Whic version of the Arduino Pro Mini are you using, 5V or 3.3V ?

Whilst you can get a TTN node working on a Pro Mini, this Arduino is very limited in memory and a long way from an ideal choice as the Arduino.

You might know exactly what you mean by that, but the forum does not. Provide a lot more details please, such as any error messages etc …

Hi, sorry being unclear

Here is the lora module I use:
https://www.digikey.ca/en/products/detail/rf-solutions/LAMBDA-9S/9555700

I use the arduino pro mini at 3.3V

The error is displayed in my serial monitor:

13:54:56.090 → Starting

13:54:56.090 → FAILURE

13:54:56.090 → /Arduino/libraries/IBM_LMIC_framework/src/lmic/radio.c:691

Moreover, when I go to radio.c:691 it is just a line where it defines the sx1276 (this is because I set the SX1272 in my config.h)

I hope it’s more clear

It is.

I would test the setup using an example sketch from one of the Arduino point to point LoRa libraries, these normally do a connection test to the LoRa module at startup, so you can check if its connected up OK.

I have a standalone Arduino sketch, no LoRa library needed, which will check that the Arduino can read the LoRa device, it works with DIO0, DIO1, DIO2 and NRESET not connected … if your interested …