Is it true Gateways can be knocked out by other sensors?

Hello All,
We are looking at various LPWAN solutions and I am not technical so apologises to all of you!
I am trying to understand Lora and the pros and cons. I have been told that as Gateways listen to ALL end nodes and end nodes send data to ANY Gateways there is a possibility that if someone was malice they could target a Gateway and force it to fall over.
Sorry if this is silly question but just trying to understand.
BR All.

Any radio technology does not behave like a single wire between the node and the gateway/cell station/router/ etc. Nodes/phones/computers do not send data to a device: they emit some signal, that can be collected by some gateway/cell tower/router/etc. When you transmit, everyone will receive the raw signal. The recipient may then discard what received, if it is not the expected one.
In fact, as you know, you have jammers also for cellular phone signals, and there are documented techniques for Denial of Service on 2G, 3G, 4G. So in principle it could be possible to do it also with LoRa, although I personally would be more worried about the network server/ application security, more traditionally.
Some better expert will give you more detail :slight_smile:

No ,a node cannot ‘select’ a gateway

some study material to start: