My setup is a success! :D :D

Hi everyone,

I am new in TTN and it’s just to share that I successfully set up a Gateway, a sensor, a warp10 time series for my GTS, and graph everything on Grafana.

The idea is to have live data for my farm. Now I will be able to set a lot of different sensors to give me information for farming optimization and I hope, lower pesticide usage in the wine (Burgundy France).

The most painful point has been to set up the MCF88 sensor, with poor support (no… in fact absolutely no support at all :imp:) by the company. I would recommend using other company devices for everyone (but, because I am new, I don’t know the support level of others). Anyway, there is a high level of chance I will never give them a penny from now, and will strongly advise the same to my neighbors (who I will try to connect also).

But finally, even I have lost the support to my device, it seems to finally work!

Thanks for everything to the TTN and the support of the community that gives a lot of good advice.

Screen Shot 2021-09-26 at 3.39.52 PM

8 Likes

@kwame42 great, love to see some positive feedback! :star_struck:

1 Like

Looks like an excellent application - there are plenty of other weather stations on the market but now you’ve learn’t how to use this one, maybe pen a short note to them asking if they were having a bad time - Covid has had all sorts of impacts on suppliers.

If you need any assistance with comparing the wines pre & post pesticide use, I have formal qualifications from the Wine & Spirits Education Trust as well as being pretty handy with LoRaWAN - just let me know.

1 Like

It will be ny pleasure to organise a seminary of intensive work, call “LoraWine” :smiley:

1 Like

Thanks for sharing your integration.
Grafana looks interesting.
Do you use any githup or other code sharing facility?
This supports me from reinventing the wheel.