"Other Cluster error" but registered cluster appears correct

Apologies if this issue is covered somewhere else but I couldn’t find the same issue posted.
I am new to LoRaWAN and have probably done something stupid in my end device setup on TTI.

My gateway appears to be functioning correctly and I have an end device that I can read from via an MQTT integration (uplink data). However, I cannot send messages to the device.

When I click on the end device from the console “end devices” tab the device appears to be greyed out and the following message is shown:
" This end device is registered on a different cluster (au1.cloud.thethings.industries ). To access this device, use the Console of the cluster that this end device was registered on."

I’m not sure why I have this error as this is the cluster that I am using. I thought that deleting and reinstalling the device might help but I can’t see how I would do that.

My end device is eui-a84041fb51873a6d.
Any ideas will be greatly appreciated.

just after the login screen you get to select the cluster

did you select the correct cluster

as if you select the incorrect one you can see some of your applications but your nodes are greyed out or some of the applications are greyed out

or anyway that is how mine appears

Thanks for the tip. That sounds like just the sort of thing that would explain my difficulties. My knowledge is still pretty limited so I’m not always sure what good looks like.
I have just tried logging out and in again, making sure that I selected the “au1” cluster.
The dashboard seems to show me connected to the au1 cluster by the URL as well as the connection status icon.
The gateway has an “au1” address i.e. xxxx.au1.cloud.thethings.industries…
When I click on an uplink data entry under “Live Data” for the end device I see the following entries which match what I expect:
“cluster_id”: “au1”,
“cluster_address”: “au1.cloud.thethings.industries”,
“tenant_address”: “xxxx.au1.cloud.thethings.industries”