Virtual and real sensors on 1CH-gateway (ESP)?

I installed https://github.com/things4u/ESP-1ch-Gateway-v5.0 and this mono channel gateway is working properly.
I want to add a sensor (ds18b20 or gps or … no matter for the moment I want to discover, learn and test ! ) on this deck but do not understand how to do it despite my long readings and research.

Some problems for the moment (yes I’m a newbie :wink:

First problem : I see a startup error

1:1:3. WiFi connect SSID=xxxx, pass=xxxxxxxxx
A WlanStatus:: CONNECTED to xxxx
LoRaSensors:: 
G ERROR:: addLog:: file=/log-0 does not exist .. rec=1

(idem after formatting again)

Second -but minor- problem : GATEWAYNODE = 1
#define GATEWAYNODE 1 in ESP-sc-gway.h but I have to pass "Gateway Node" to "ON" using the web server.

Third -and really big !- problem : I can not understand what I’m reading …
whether on the serial port monitor (IDE Arduino) or in the TTN console.
In other words, what can I do with the data displayed in https://console.thethingsnetwork.org/gateways/eui-xxxxxxxxxx/traffic ?

Indeed, for the moment so I do not know how to add sensors.
I simply note the display of a virtual node … that I have to demystify
So,if you could offer me links (tutorial) I would really appreciate them.
(and at the same time a link to learn how to insert a real sensor on this gateway (for example to read the tension or the temperature of the room in which I try to think or anything else ! )

Thank you in advance :grinning:
Tix

Looking at the source, you have to define your own code for reading sensors and putting their values in payload in the _sensor.ino file by modifying the LoRaSensors() function (which is only a sample). However, I did not try yet.

Regarding the first problem, it is not clear to me but at first installation likely the log file does not exist and will be created, but if you keep formatting, it will never exist. What happens at the second run without formatting?