Working with Bytes &float(MKRwan 1300)

I’m a completely newbie in Lora.
I have bought MKRwan 1300.
I don’t know how to send data sends data as a byte or series of bytes.
Would you mind telling/teaching me how to send multiple float data ex: (temperature) t=26.76 , (humidity)h=45.31?.

I have read the information from your site but I can understand.
https://www.thethingsnetwork.org/docs/devices/bytes/

float t=26.76;
byte payload[8];
payload[0] = (byte) (( t & 0xFF000000) >> 24 );
payload[1] = (byte) (( t & 0x00FF0000) >> 16 );
payload[2] = (byte) (( t & 0x0000FF00) >> 8 );
payload[3] = (byte) (( t & 0X000000FF) );

float h=45.31;
payload[4] = (byte) (( t & 0xFF000000) >> 24 );
payload[5] = (byte) (( t & 0x00FF0000) >> 16 );
payload[6] = (byte) (( t & 0x0000FF00) >> 8 );
payload[7] = (byte) (( t & 0X000000FF) );

Is this way correct? How you can deal with multiple float?

If you really want to use float, I’d do something like this:

float t = 26.76;
uint8_t payload[20];
uint8_t *p = (uint8_t *)&t;
int idx = 0;
payload[idx++] = p[0];
payload[idx++] = p[1];
payload[idx++] = p[2];
payload[idx++] = p[3];

Then “payload” contains your payload and idx is the length of your encoded data.

If you want to add more data, you can continue like:

float h = 45.31;
p = (uint8_t *)&h;
payload[idx++] = p[0];
payload[idx++] = p[1];
payload[idx++] = p[2];
payload[idx++] = p[3];

I’m assuming that float contains a 32-bit IEEE-754 number.
You can control endianness by swapping p[0] with p[3] and p[1] with p[2].
This is a bit tricky to decode on the receiver side.

Another encoding which is frequently used is raw integer, where you multiply your float by some scaling factor (e.g. 100), then round it to integer and encode that. So 26.76 could be encoded as 2676. Probably easier to decode on the other side.

Yet another way to encode it, is to use Cayenne, see Cayenne Docs