Easiest way to get data from TNN via a javascript API (trying unsuccessfully with Node RED

Hi - I’m a competent javascript developer but a NOOB with IOT - I’m trying to get a couple of values from a sensor from TNN to a web visualization I built, and my first attempt was to try and follow the tutorials for Node-RED / IFTTT integrations - the idea being hopefully once it’s in IFTTT I have a few more options with tools I’m familiar with for retrieving the data via a JS API endpoint.

First off - is this a reasonable approach? I’m guessing there’s probably a way to get it straight from Node RED but I haven’t found it yet.

Second, in my attempt to set this up, I’m getting a “Forward Uplink Data Message” which successfully shows the data from my sensor. In particular the value I’m after is data.uplink_message.decoded_payload.ble

I added a webhook integration in TNN of the format: JSON, URL: http://127.0.0.1:1880 (the address that Node-RED exposes when I run it on my machine), and for the enabled event types I’ve selected uplink message raphael-paxcounter

I followed the diagram for the node setup in node-red, with an http node with url raphael-paxcounter , a function that looks like

msg.url = "https://maker.ifttt.com/trigger/raphael-paxcounter/with/key/[my_key]"
msg.method = "POST";
msg.payload = {
    'ble' : msg.payload.uplink_message.decoded_payload["ble"],
    'wifi' : msg.payload.uplink_message.decoded_payload["wifi"]
}
return msg;

and followed the rest of the tutorial for the other nodes, wired up without changes.

The data logs to TNN properly, and I know the payload I want to receive.

I start node red which exposes http://127.0.0.1:1880/

My particular flow in node red has a URL of http://localhost:1880/#flow/5086e3421505115e

The startup output in terminal for node-red is attached, as is the error I’m getting in the things network for my integration:

Fail to send webhook
"name": "as.webhook.fail",
"cause": {
      "namespace": "pkg/errors",