LSN50v2 Accept Join Request Loop

Total noob here so apologies if its a simple question

I have set up a new gateway using a Raspberry Pi and a PiSupply LoRa Gateway Hat using the RAK2247. The gateway is eui-504953001cd089ef

Im trying to join a Dragino LSN50 v2 node with a temperature sensor probe.

I can see the join messages hit the gateway
Receive Uplink Message

The gateway then instantly responds
Send Downlink Message

however it does not look like this is received by the node (this is a total guess)

All I see in the end device screen is a continuous loop of
Accept join-request
Forward join-accept message

Any ideas of suggestions welcome

Welcome Stroga!

To start with - Make sure GW & node not too close with some absorber in between - e.g. window/wall etc… (common newbie new start problem)

Then if looking for help you really need to provide detail, details, details… we need to know what you are seeing, logs etc as none of the forum volunteers are telepathic :wink:

I tried further and further away which didn’t make any difference so tried driving to another nearby gateway and the node behaved differently so I think it may potentially be the gateway end rather than the node end.

On the other gateway rather than getting stuck in the same link the behaviour is
18:33:25 Accept join-request
18:33:27 Forward join-accept message
18:33:34 Forward uplink data message
18:33:34 Update end device

Ill post some logs when I get home and not sitting in my car on a laptop outside some random building :slight_smile:

As it now seems to be the gateway, ill re-create the question in a more appropriate area of the forum with a more descriptive title

Please don’t double post, the volunteers who respond on your questions, will respond exactly the same way on each post, and you split our time.