Which settings to use in TTN Mapper?

Hi there,

Im quite new to the ttn and im starting to get my head around the architecture etc.
Im based in Melbourne and have downloaded the ttm mapper ios app, im having dramas with the settings on the app to get started.
I can see the KPMG and IAG towers on the ttn map but use to app at all to connect.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Regards

Brad

Sorry about the typos im having troubles using the ttn app to connect to the towers

This is about the android version. I don’t know the iOS version but you might find some settings that you could use

https://www.thethingsnetwork.org/labs/story/using-ttnmapper-on-android

Or else you should post some screenshots with the settings. If it doesn’t match this recently updated android version that at least it should match the previous version.

Hi @Accessable. Have you first confirmed that your device is receiving data on TTN?

im having dramas with the settings on the app

What kind of dramas?

This is where im at as far as the ttn mapper goes .
Im unsure what settings to use.

Regards

Brad

May I suggest to tap “How to create a QR code”…?

Im actually unsure as to what Information i need to input into these fields. I.e device id etc etc

So, what happened when you tapped “How to create a QR code”…?

You still need the inputs for the fields im unsure what to put in the required fields

The fields are as follows

Handler region. (Im in melbourne australia)
Device id. (Not sure im using an iphone 7 plus)
Application id
Application access key

I have no idea where to start on this one, ive tried a few times with no success

Regards

Brad

• Handler region, "e.g. eu"

The region used when registering the application in https://console.thethingsnetwork.org/applications, such as asia-se, brazil, eu or us-west, and which is also shown as the last characters in something like “ttn-handler-eu” in the Application Overview: